There are certain nights where I struggle with my sanity.

This happens to be one of those nights. Again.

I should be used to them, but I’m not.

I don’t think that I ever will be.

How do you get used to this feeling

Of wanting to rip your heart out

And wanting to shred it into a million pieces

Just so that you’ll stop feeling.

Stop feeling this horrible ache.

Stop feeling this paralysing sadness.

Stop feeling this mind-numbing, bone-crushing loneliness.

How do you live, when the world isn’t fit to live in?

When the world is a horrible, cruel place

That crushes everyone that’s different

That crushes everyone that’s good

That crushes everyone that hopes.

I don’t want to live in this world. Haven’t wanted to in a while.

Was going to say goodbye 3 years ago, but I decided to stay a while longer.

And I’m still not sure if I chose right.

But now that this is out, I feel better.

Just wanted to say that it is a struggle to be alive right now.

